Reflections Theme for 2019-2020 is "LOOK WITHIN"


Calling all students! Don't miss this creative outlet and help support the arts by participating in the annual Reflections Program sponsored by our Shepton PTA!  This year's theme is "Look Within" and all students are welcome to participate with a chance to advance to the District and State level. 
Categories include:
  • Film Production
  • Visual Arts
  • Dance Choreography
  • Literature
  • Music Composition
  • Photography.  
Please see the following documents:

Important REFLECTIONS update!  Entries for the Reflections Program has been changed to Friday November 15th, by the end of the school day.  All entries must be turned in, in completed form to Ms. Pierce in the Visual Arts Dept. 

Questions regarding the Reflections Program? 

Please contact Suzanne at



The PTSA believes all children deserve a quality arts education and encourages students to pursue artistic expression through participation in its annual arts Reflections Program. The Texas Reflections program has the most participation of any National PTA program with entries totaling over 75,000 across the state. The program offers students the opportunity to create works of art for fun and recognition. Students in preschool through grade 12 are encouraged to create and submit works of art in six areas:

  • literature
  • musical composition
  • photography
  • visual arts
  • dance choreography
  • film/video

In its more than 30-year history, the program has encouraged millions of students across the nation and in American schools overseas to create works of art.

A great learning experience! When children express themselves through words, pictures, movement, music, photography and other art forms, they grow intellectually. They learn to analyze their thoughts, feelings and ideas. They learn to look at things, people and experiences in a fresh and exciting way and they become more interested in the ideas and works of others.


As with any student activity, parent involvement and support are very important. But parents must remember that student artists need to create their own works. Children must make their own decisions about what to create and what to enter in the Reflections Program. By creating their own literature, musical composition, photography, the visual arts, dance choreography, and film/video, children not only learn about the arts, more importantly, they learn about themselves.

Please visit National PTA for rules and information.


To enter go to the 2019-2020 Student Entry Portal

 Entries are due on Friday, November 9.


Please contact our Reflections Chair if you have any questions or would like to volunteer.






Shepton PTSA President

Brandi Stevens

Stay Connected with

Shepton PTSA




 Shepton PTSA




Follow @SheptonStallion



Texas PTA Awards


Texas PTA Awards

Spring Increase Award


 Members of

Shepton High School PTSA

are also members of: